Inappropriate parties



So, I wasn't the only one thinking almost all parties are about finding a 'hot' girl/boyfriend, dating or having "shex".
I mean seriously, this is getting annoying. In the Stardoll Royalty club a topic was started about this (I'm not mentioning any names). Luckily I'm not the only one who's getting sick of this problem, sure not everybody of those who actually like Stardoll for the way Stardoll is supposed to be seem to go to parties much, but those who do, should really be able to have fun and enjoy their time at a party without having it crashed by trolls.

At first, when parties were limited to only inviting a few friends I didn't use the feature, since it was pretty boring. But once the "Open Party" function came out I finally started having parties and going to them. This I did for about three days or maybe a week before all these disturbing people started showing up. Those are almost the only ones joining your party, both guys and girls looking for girlfriends and boyfriends, or other random trolls harassing the few decent party guests you're talking to. There's no way to talk about fashion, music or just make new friends at these parties, so I've stopped going to them.

I know stardoll has really tried to keep the security up to prevent these things by blocking people who use bad language, after three warnings, but the trolls find their way around the system and keep trolling. Like the word 'Sex', just add an H (shex) and everybody will understand what you're talking about without being shushed.
Though this system also has its disadvantages to decent people as well, I only have one example right now but it's bad enough; In Sweden the word 'End' is spelled 'Slut', it's not pronounced as the English word slut but you still can't use it without getting shushed.

I have thought of Stardoll adding a report button, but since parties only last for a limited amount of time, Stardoll wouldn't have time to constantly sit and remove all those inappropriate parties, but maybe the system they use for Broadcasting could be good for creating a title of the party at least. But then they would have to make words for every single language, which would be a lot of work, but it would probably pay off in the end.
Also they could have a minimum limit of the amount of starpoints you must have to join/create a party... 500 maybe? Then there wouldn't be people constantly creating new users to troll at the parties.

This is just what I think and just some ideas I have, but what do you think?
How would you stop the trolling?

Lot of love / Jo <3

Comments
Postat av: -Dexter

Good you're bringin' this up.

Such prejudice when it comes to guys ... the ones looking for friends, like me, all those trolling freaks think I'm some sort of manwhore O.o

2010-11-30 @ 23:20:05
URL: http://www.stardoll.com/member/-Dexter
Postat av: Alexxx

ur so right, so many annoying bithches fucking up our partiiies :(

2010-11-30 @ 23:22:03

Comment entrie

Name/Stardoll nickname:
Remember me?

E-mail:

URL/Blogadress:

Comment:

Trackback

bloglovin